2022 NBRC Award Winners

Gold background

We were thankful to see everyone in person this year at the NBRC’s Reception at AARC International Congress and our fall Board of Trustees meeting. We presented multiple awards at both events to some of the most deserving people we’ve had the pleasure of working alongside. These individuals always go above and beyond what’s asked of them. Congratulations to our 2022 NBRC award winners!

The Albert H. Andrews, Jr., MD Award – Robert A. Sinkin, MD, MPH, FAAP

Presented to a physician who has distinguished themselves through outstanding service to the respiratory care community.

Robert A. Sinkin, MD, MPH, FAAP

The Robert H. Miller, RRT Award – Carl D. Mottram, RRT, RPFT, FAARC

Presented to a respiratory therapist or pulmonary function technologist demonstrating outstanding service to the profession and/or the credentialing system.

Carl D. Mottram, RRT, RPFT, FAARC

The Sister Mary Yvonne Jenn, CRNA, RRT Lifetime Achievement Award – Robert C. Shaw, Jr., PhD, RRT, FAARC

The NBRC’s highest honor is presented to an individual whose continuous career accomplishments have significantly impacted the respiratory care community and specifically influenced the profession’s direction or the NBRC’s credentialing system.

Robert C. Shaw, Jr., PhD, RRT, FAARC

President’s Award – David L. Vines, PhD, RRT, FAARC, FCCP – President 2021-2022

Recognized Outgoing President

David L. Vines, PhD, RRT, FAARC, FCCP

Board Members Rolling Off

We want to thank all seven of our extraordinary Board members whose terms have ended. We appreciate their commitment and expertise in the respiratory care profession and especially to the credentialing system. Their contributions have, and will continue to, make a significant impact.

2022 Board Members Rolling Off

Pictured left to right: Robert L. Joyner, Jr., PhD, RRT, RRT-ACCS, FAARC; Matthew J. McNally, BSRT, RRT; Laura L. McFarland, BS, RRT, RRT-SDS, RPSGT; Lori M. Tinkler, CEO; Brian W. Carlin, MD, FCCP, FAARC; James P. Lamberti, MD, FCCP; and David L. Vines, President (not pictured Linda A. Napoli, MBA, RRT, RRT-NPS, RPFT and Ashley Szabo Eltorai, MD)